Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
error blue screen
Author Message
trumtom Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Thanks Given: 4
Thanks Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Question error blue screen

someone ever had this error message on the vector blue console?
how the problem was solved?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
03-21-2014 01:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
AndyJ Offline
Moderator

Posts: 18
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Received: 4 in 4 posts
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: error blue screen

Has it happened only one time?

Do you have software other than Vector installed?

What were you doing when it happened?
03-25-2014 09:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
trumtom Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Thanks Given: 4
Thanks Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: error blue screen

It started with the fact that the console has started only after several attempts. Then opened the show and started to do the focus. two or three minutes later the blue screen appeared and everything is frozen ... switching off the console by interrupting the power supply and everything tried again - with the same result ...
Then we followed the instructions of the blue screen, which unfortunately was no change ...
Later we have reinstalled the system with the Ghost-Image. Unfortunately, without success - blue screen again ...
again gone through the instructions of the blue screens ...
at one of the many attempts to start, the Console always switched off automatically after a few seconds and restart ...

Of course, we have never installed other programs and the configuration was not changed before the crash ...
03-26-2014 10:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
AndyJ Offline
Moderator

Posts: 18
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Received: 4 in 4 posts
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: error blue screen

How old is the console? The hard drive may be failing and need to be replaced. It is a hardware error almost certainly.
03-26-2014 10:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
trumtom Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Thanks Given: 4
Thanks Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: error blue screen

yes that the service technician has also been suspected ...
the Console is 7 years old and in daily use ...
03-26-2014 01:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply