Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Multi part Cue
Author Message
jfguedes Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Thanks Given: 2
Thanks Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Multi part Cue

Hi,

I'm with a show in a theatre were I've been told that vector cannot make multi part cues or moving fades (strand syntax). Once this is very important for our show and because the lack of time I have to go through the manuals, Can anyone tell me how could I do it or at least point me into the right direction (or manual pageBlush),

Thank you,

J
(This post was last modified: 10-22-2012 11:16 PM by jfguedes.)
10-22-2012 11:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Matthias Offline
Compulite Expert

Posts: 60
Thanks Given: 2
Thanks Received: 18 in 16 posts
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Multi part Cue

hi j,

i'm not familiar with strand syntax, so please can you describe the wanted result?
explain "multipart cue"?

best, matthias

Matthias Schöffmann, Austria
http://www.mschoeffmann.com
10-22-2012 11:49 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
jfguedes Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Thanks Given: 2
Thanks Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Multi part Cue

Hi Matthias,

Thank you for your response. Smile

Multipart cue in strand and ma2 is a cue with multiple parts. That allows you to put different parameters, dimmer or spots with different fade, wait and delay times on the same "go". In fact, it is like if pressing go for multiple cues at the same time.

Best,

J
10-23-2012 12:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sixparnis Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Multi part Cue

You CAN change the times for seperate dimmers or spots. It works like this if I remember right:
Cue-1-channel/spot-1-time-(Delay in/wait/time out)-10-store
10-23-2012 08:15 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
The following 1 user says Thank You to Sixparnis for this post:
jfguedes
Matthias Offline
Compulite Expert

Posts: 60
Thanks Given: 2
Thanks Received: 18 in 16 posts
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: Multi part Cue

hi,

i agree with sixparnis, you can use the delay times.
also you can use different times for different parameters as well (not only for the whole spot).

another solution would be to store different cues (i recommend a .x number) wich were set to "follow". this results in an automatic "go" after the follow/wait time.

Code:
Cue 1 TIME Wait Follow-On 4 STORE
Cue 1.1 TIME Wait Follow-On 2 STORE
Cue 1.2 STORE

Results in
Cue 1 fade-in
Cue 1.1 starts 4 seconds after Cue 1 starts
Cue 1.2 starts 2 seconds after Cue 1.1 starts and waits for the next manual GO

Matthias Schöffmann, Austria
http://www.mschoeffmann.com
10-23-2012 11:09 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
The following 2 users say Thank You to Matthias for this post:
, jfguedes
Post Reply